Solid Waste Committee


  • Quarterly, 3rd Wednesday of the month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Izzy Murguia (Chair), Senior Management Analyst, City of Murrieta
  • Dale West (Vice-Chair), Associate Planner, City of Temecula
  • Phil Southard, Public Information Officer, City of Banning
  • Margaret Monson, Public Works, City of Calimesa
  • Mike Borja, Administrative Services Manager, City of Canyon Lake
  • Curtis Showalter, Public Works Program Supervisor, City of Corona
  • Alia Rodriguez, Senior Administrative Analyst, City of Eastvale
  • Charles Russell, Refuse Superintendent, City of Hemet
  • Sean McGovern, Senior Analyst, City of Jurupa Valley

  • Nicole McCalmont, Senior Engineering Technician, City of Lake Elsinore
  • Steve Glynn, Public Works, City of Menifee
  • Rosa Washington, Recycling Specialist, City of Moreno Valley
  • Chad Blais, Public Works Director, City of Norco
  • Yavonne Sims, Administrative Assistant, City of Perris
  • Olivia Sanchez, Administrative Analyst, City of Riverside
  • Janet Morales, Administrative Analyst, City of Wildomar
  • Andy Ramirez, Parks & Streets, Superintendent, City of San Jacinto
  • Kathleen Utter, Recycling Specialist, Riverside County Waste Management Division


The Solid Waste Committee (SWC) is comprised of staff from each of WRCOG's member agencies and meets quarterly. The SWC discusses solid waste and recycling issues and makes recommendations to the Technical Advisory Committee on matters relating to Western Riverside County.