Planning Directors' Committee


  • Monthly, 2nd Thursday

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Keith Gardner (Chair), County of Riverside
  • Deanna Elliano, (Vice-Chair), Community Development Director, City of Hemet
  • Tom Merrell (2nd Vice-Chair), Planning Director, City of Jurupa Valley
  • Patty Nevins (Past Chair), Community Development Director, City of Banning
  • Rebecca Deming, Community Development Director, City of Beaumont
  • Kelly Lucia, Community Development Director, City of Calimesa
  • Mark DeManincor, City Planner, City of Canyon Lake
  • Joanne Coletta, Community Development Director, City of Corona
  • Peter Minegar, Assistant Planning Director, City of Eastvale
  • Richard MacHott, Planning Manager, City of Lake Elsinore
  • Cheryl Kitzerow, Community Development Director, City of Menifee
  • Richard Sandzimier, Planning Official, City of Moreno Valley
  • Jeff Murphy, Development Services Director, City of Murrieta
  • Steve King, Planning Manager, City of Norco
  • Grace Williams, Planning and Economic Development Director, City of Perris
  • Doug Darnell, Senior Planner, City of Riverside
  • Travis Randel, Director of Planning and Community Development, City of San Jacinto
  • Luke Watson, Director of Community Development, City of Temecula
  • Matthew Bassi, Planning Director, City of Wildomar
  • Mathew Evans, Planning Director, March JPA
  • Rohan Kuruppu, Director of Planning, Riverside Transit Authority
  • Shane Helms, Senior Project Planner, Morongo Band of Mission Indians


The Planning Directors' Committee (PDC) advises the Technical Advisory Committee and Executive Committee on issues related to planning that come before WRCOG. The PDC is comprised of planning directors and community development directors and meets monthly.